Thomas Detry, in one stroke, went from contending both at the BMW PGA Championship and in the European Ryder Cup team race, to DQ’d and done. Detry, after shooting a second-round 70 on Friday at one of the European Tour’s biggest events, was disqualified after turning in an incorrect scorecard, a violation of Rule 3.3b of the Rules of Golf. The specifics of Detry’s infraction were not immediately known.
Full story at Golf.com
  • Car
  • Race
  • Golf
  • Pga Championship
  • Shooting
  • Pro
  • Media
  • Infraction
  • Disqualifies
  • Contending
  • Championship
  • European
  • Second Round
  • Disqualified